Patrol Boat (PB)

The Royal Australian Navy currently operates the Armidale Class Patrol Boat and an additional two Cape Class Patrol Boats.

Australia's Armidale Class Patrol Boat fleet are named after Australian cities and towns with close links with Navy heritage. The Armidale Class were named to coincide with the 60th commemoration of the sinking of the original HMAS Armidale (I). The Armidale Class provide Navy an improved capability to intercept and apprehend vessels in a greater range of sea conditions than the earlier patrol boat classes; the Fremantle Class and the Attack Class.

Patrol boats are home ported either in HMAS Coonawarra, Darwin, Northern Territory or HMAS Cairns, Cairns, Queensland.

Following is a list of patrol boats operated by the Royal Australian Navy.